40 years ago…

26Apr11

…the world recieved the gift of ME! (That sounds so pretentious!)

It’s astounding how people are so surprised at my age when I tell them. However, it is true that I am 40 as of yesterday.

To celebrate, I went to my favorite bar on Sunday night, Club 44 for some karaoke with a few of my friends. I sang some songs and had a great time. When midnight came around, I was treated to the 44’s birthday tradition. That is to say, a blow job shot held between the legs of…well…someone. In my case, my friend Kristal graciously volunteered. The idea is to grab the shot glass with your mouth without using your hands at all. I’ve seen many people fail at this, so I was a little concerned when it was my turn. I didn’t want to spill the shot all over Kristal.

However, I got my mouth around the shot glass and drank it down like a champ! I stayed out a little too late, but I really enjoyed myself that night and was only mildly tired at work the next day.

After work, I came home for a quick dinner and then went to rehearsal for the dance Flash Mob I’m going to participate in. This rehearsal was at the Eagle Performing Arts Center in Eagle, Idaho. I was a little late getting there, because my phone’s navigation wasn’t being very nice to me. I finally found the place and had a good rehearsal. It was really hot in the rehearsal space, so I got a good sweat going.

After that, I spent the rest of my birthday relaxing at home.

The real party is going to happen next Sunday. We’re combining my birthday celebration with my friends Larz, Jeran and Chris who were all born around the same time.

Also, coming up this week:

Tomorrow: Chaos Contest at Fatty’s. This is an improv game show hosted by my friend Janelle. I have decided to be a contestant, so it should be fun. I’m not sure what to expect, so I’m a little nervous but excited.

Thursday: The usual. The Naughties performing at Tom Graineys. I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again! I love this band. They always provide a great time and I have fun whenever I go to their shows.

To leave you, here is the latest mix my boy Apollo Lee recorded for my birthday. It is a great mix. If you look closely at the tracklist, you might see a secret message.



One Response to “40 years ago…”

  1. Hey Jaydef,
    Neat Post, I recall very long back that DMX threw a shot in opposition to Jay-Z for currently being a poor def jam president and for mishandling the file label.

    I have no idea if Jay-Z could go up towards DMX. Guaranteed, Jay-Z does have the fame, authority, and a great deal more money than DMX does nevertheless, I personally think that DMX could somewhat conquer him (if only he stops the prescription drugs and likely to jail)

    What do you men presume?
    Thanks


Leave a comment